Dirty Secret - Mira Lyn Kelly

Dirty Secret

By Mira Lyn Kelly

  • Release Date: 2019-10-19
  • Genre: Contemporary
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 52 Ratings

Description

In my defense, I didn’t know she was his sister… "Sexy and fun with a delicious hockey hero, DIRTY SECRET is great for fans of Elle Kennedy, Toni Aleo, and Sawyer Bennett. I devoured this book!" -NYTimes Bestseller Lexi Ryan This team hates me. Something about my chronic case of resting prick face and that thing with the captain when the season started. My fist, his jaw. Yeah, we go back and not in a good way. Coach says no more “confrontational BS” or I don’t play at all. And that’s a hit my career in the NHL can’t take. So the plan is simple. Keep my head down and finish out my contract with my fists checked. There’s just one problem. Allie. The girl from Vancouver eight months ago. The one with the sexy, shy, and sinfully bold smile and the sweetest, wettest mouth I ever tasted. The girl who blew my mind and then blew out of my life without giving me her number. Turns out she’s the captain’s little sister. And even though my career depends on it... I can’t stay away from her.

Reviews

  • The Player & the Little Sister

    5
    By Agent$$$$
    Vaughn and Allie shared a night of unforgettable passion 8mths ago in Vancouver. Vaughn, for the first time in his life, wants to know more about the woman who ghosted him. But he didn’t get her number or last name. Fast forward 8mths when Vaughn walks into a popular bar, hangout for his hockey team. Vaughn immediately spots Allie and can’t imagine why or how his teammates know her, but he knows he doesn’t like it! After an awkward “introduction”, Allie leaves the bar with Vaughn hot on her trail. When Vaughn finds out “Allie” is actually Natalie, the little sister of his biggest nemesis, he’s livid. He thought she was different, not like all the other puck bunnies.... Natalie has spent the better part of 8mths trying to avoid Vaughn. She knows he needs to do well this season so his requested trade will go through. She also knows of the long-standing rivalry between her brother and Vaughn. As much as she WANTS Vaughn, she knows she can never have him...or can she. Vaughn knows he should stay away from Natalie, even though she’s ALL he can think about. He knows if her brother and team captain finds out about them, he’ll be kicked off the team, thus ending his chances of a trade. Is Allie worth the risk? Their chemistry is explosive! Natalie’s sweetness is the perfect balance to Vaughn’s edginess. Vaughn was very patient! I loved how Vaughn stood up to Natalie’s brother! I can’t wait to go back and read the first novel in the series. I read a gifted copy and all opinions stated are my own.
  • Wow...just wow.

    5
    By Qerzx
    Mira does it again. I fell into this series earlier this year and couldn’t wait when I found out there was another book in the works. I forgot about it for a while but when I remembered, I couldn’t put it down. I finished it in under 24 hours. No one writes longing and heart break and love the way she does. You’re hooked on every chapter watching the war of emotions fighting in each character and between them. It’s sweet, it’s sexy, it’s everything in between. My favorite story of the four so far. Can’t wait for George and Quinn!
  • So good!

    5
    By hnobbs
    I loved Vaughn and Natalie from the minute I started the book. I don’t think I set the book down once I started reading. From the moment Vaughn saw “Allie” at the local bar after she ghosted on him 8 months earlier, and couldn’t stop thinking of her, he thought he might get some answers from her. What he found out was that Allie was really Natalie and his hockey teammate’s little sister, so yeah totally and completely off limits. Especially since he is pretty much in a rivalry with said teammate. But there is just something about the attraction between Vaughn and Natalie (who he still refers to as Allie which is actually freaking sweet!). Neither can stay away from the other even though they try to keep their relationship a secret from the team and especially her brother. This was a fabulous book and I will definitely reread it because Vaughn and Natalie we an amazing couple and I absolutely loved this book. I can’t wait for more in this series!
  • Love. This. Book

    5
    By Cheryl33610
    Holy hotness with a hockey stick! Vaughn is deliciously grumpy, exceedingly sexy and so much more than his on ice persona portrays. After one night with “Allie”, this gruff and taciturn center for the Chicago Slayers couldn’t get her off his mind. Imagine his surprise when she turns out to be his teammate, and hated rivals, little sis, Natalie. Oh, such delicious irony in that plot twist! While Vaughn’s been in the dark with that revelation, Natalie knew exactly who she spent the night with. And although she has no regrets...except maybe wishing she hadn’t snuck away...she’s been avoiding both Vaughn and the team in general. The chemistry between this twosome is both explosive and melt-your-heart sweet. Vaughn may be intimidating both on the ice and in the locker room, he’s definitely wrapped around Allie’s little finger, as well as her heart. But both know he’s dying to get back to his old team, and she’s settled deep in Chicago, so this relationship has an expiration date. I can’t express how much I loved these two lovers! Mira Lyn Kelly writes wonderful, rich characters who burrow into the readers heart and mind. But there’s something about Vaughn and Allie that will keep them in mine indefinitely. So bring on more smexy hockey players, Ms. Kelly. But I doubt anyone can knock Vaughn from his spot as my new book boyfriend!