Oath of Office (A Luke Stone Thriller—Book #2) - Jack Mars

Oath of Office (A Luke Stone Thriller—Book #2)

By Jack Mars

  • Release Date: 2016-03-20
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 634 Ratings

Description

“One of the best thrillers I have read this year. The plot is intelligent and will keep you hooked from the beginning. The author did a superb job creating a set of characters who are fully developed and very much enjoyable. I can hardly wait for the sequel.”
--Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (re Any Means Necessary)

A biological agent is stolen from a biocontainment lab. Weaponized, it could kill millions, and a desperate national hunt ensues to catch the terrorists before it is too late. Luke Stone, head of an elite FBI department, with his own family still in jeopardy, has vowed to walk away—but when the new President, barely sworn in, calls him, he can’t turn his back on her.

Shocking devastation follows, winding its way all the way to the President, who finds her own family in jeopardy. Her strength tested, as she steps into her new role, she surprises even her closest advisors. Rival presidential staff want Luke out of the picture, and with his team in danger, and left to his own resources, it becomes personal. But Luke Stone never gives up until he, or the terrorists, are dead.

Luke realizes quickly that the terrorist’s final target is even more high value—and more terrifying—than even he could imagine. Yet with only a few days before doomsday, it’s unlikely that even he can stop what’s already in motion.

A political thriller with non-stop action, dramatic international settings, unexpected twists and heart-pounding suspense, OATH OF OFFICE is book #2 in the Luke Stone series, an explosive new series that will leave you turning pages late into the night.

Book #3 in the Luke Stone series is also now available!

Reviews

  • Oath of office

    5
    By nickname5452316
    Another riveting book which is really a continuation of the book 1 story. Outstanding if you love action and thrilling, possible scenarios. This one presents classic moral dilemmas of how far should one go to protect others; sacrifice marriage for duty; how exact is the “rule of law” in a crisis...
  • Oath of Office

    5
    By zeusboo
    A real page turner! Entertaining , action packed and hard to put down
  • Good book, but not great

    3
    By Bookworm Sue
    This book had a lot of action, but something was missing. The characters were not developed enough at the beginning of the story, so when the action started, I wasn’t concerned about their safety or the situation. It could have been a “Wow” story, but came off just ok.
  • Non stop action

    5
    By Gia roi
    This is the first book in this series that I have read, and I am excited to look to the next one. I enjoy fast moving stories and this fills the bill. The scenario is a bit of a stretch, but in our current world environment, maybe not.
  • Going nowhere...

    2
    By KCDSD
    First book was somewhat okay, but failed in character development and depth of scenario. Story line was and is simplistic in books 1&2. Have read better stories from better creators. Will pass on the rest of this series and this author.
  • Could not stop reading!

    5
    By Kristileeg
    This book was a page turner from beginning to end! I can’t wait to read the next in the series!
  • Oath Of Office

    5
    By getlt
    This book was excellent!!!!!
  • Oath Of Office

    5
    By Stinky pete567
    Jack Mars is a masterful story teller as he takes the reader on a thriller roller coaster ride. Well developed characters with scenarios that are very realistic. Great author and i'm a new fan! For fans of James Rollins, Clive Cussler, Lee Child, and Tom Clancey, Jack Mars can hold his own against them. Check it out!
  • Great Book

    5
    By Action Reader
    I found this book very well written and a great read.
  • Any Means Necessary and Oath of Office

    4
    By Where'sthe2
    Have really enjoyed both books. Hard charging. Compelling. Well written. Would encourage a little more editorial/grammatical review. For instance, "“It was interesting how you could know a person just by the feeling they brought with them into a room.” It should read: It was interesting how you could know a person just by the feeling he brought with him into a room. (or “she/her” if the person were a female)